Contact Us

Contact Us

Special Education

 

Special Education Department
Address:
4661 Bernal Avenue
Pleasanton, CA 94566
Phone: 925.426.4293
Fax: 925.426.7146
Preschool Center
925.462.3325
Early Start (ages 0-3)
925.462.3325 x4810
Marla Silversmith, Director msilversmith@pleasantonusd.net
Colleen Palia, Assistant Director cpalia@pleasantonusd.net
Shannon Britton, Administrative Secretary sbritton@pleasantonusd.net
Sue Martin, Office Specialist smartin@pleasantonusd.net
Emily Knaggs, PreK Program Specialist eknaggs@pleasantonusd.net
Laura Kimpton,  Program Specialist lkimpton@pleasantonusd.net
Lisa Padway, Program Specialist lpadway@pleasantonusd.net
TBD, Program Specialist
Joyelle McCarthy, Inclusion Specialist joymccarthy@pleasantonusd.net
Ashley Sprader, Behavioral Specialist asprader@pleasantonusd.net
Monica Knapp, Behavioral Specialist mknapp@pleasantonusd.net 
Emily Knaggs, Program Specialist, Preschool  eknaggs@pleasantonusd.net
Emily Knaggs, Coord. Early Start
(Infant Program ages 0-2) 925.462.3325 x4810
eknaggs@pleasantonusd.net
Jacquelyne Barker, WorkAbility jbarker@pleasantonusd.net
Valerie Matile, Career/Voc vmatile@pleasantonusd.net
Susan Han, RN, MSN, Nurse
925.462.5500 x4290
shan@pleasantonusd.net
Shariene Sessions, RN, Nurse
925.519.3822
ssessions@pleasantonusd.net
Mary Ann Lindahl, RN, Nurse
925-600.0563
mlindahl@pleasantonusd.net
Tracy Fernandez, RN, Nurse 925.462.5500 x4290 tfernandez@pleasantonusd.net

 

Tri-Valley SELPA Local Education Agency Contact Information

Tri-Valley SELPA office

Kent Rezowalli, SELPA Director 925.426.9144 KRezowalli@pleasantonusd.net
Lisa Lorentz, Exec. Secretary 925.426.9144 LLorentz@pleasantonusd.net
Sharon Kuhfal, Accountant 925.426.9143 SKuhfal@pleasantonusd.net
FAX: 925.426.9142

Alameda County Office of Education

313 West Winton Avenue
Hayward, CA 94540
Robert Stout, Coordinator Special Education, 510.670.4558
Michelle Brooks, Program Assistant, 510.670.7736

Dublin Unified School District

7471 Larkdale Avenue
Dublin, CA 94568
Blaine Cowick, Sr. Director- Spec. Srvs, 925.828.2551 x8031
Nancy Birenbaum, Assist. Director, 925.828.2551 x8014
Kathy Mayo, Program Specialist, 925.828.2551 x8037
Katie Stevenson, Program Specialist, 925.828.2551 xTBD

Livermore Joint Unified School District

685 East Jack London Boulevard
Dublin, CA 94550
MaryAnn Frates, Director- Special Education, 925.606.3286
Vicki Phillips, Assist. Director – Special Education, 925.606.3290
Pam Puro, Program Specialist, 925.454.5542
Mary Grace, Program Specialist, 925.606.3211
Mary Deleon, Program Specialist, 925.454.5542

Mountain House Elementary School District

Rt. 1, Box 32F
Byron, CA 94514
Marianne Griffith, Board Member, 209.835.2283
Gay Costa, Board Secretary, 209.835.2283

Pleasanton Unified School District

4661 Bernal Avenue
Pleasanton, CA 94566
Marla Silversmith, Director, Spec. Ed., 925.426.4293
Laura Kimpton, Program Specialist, 925.426.4293
Lisa Padway, Program Specialist, 925.426.4293
TBA, Program Specialist, 925.426.4293
Monica Knapp, Behavioral Specialist, 925.426.4293
Ashley Sprader, Behavioral Specialist, 925.426.4293
Joyelle McCarthy, Inclusion Specialist, 925.426.4293

Sunol Glen School District

P.O. Box 568
Sunol, CA 94586
Molleen Barnes, Superintendent, 925.862.2026
Janet Boorujay, RS Teacher, 925.862.2026

E-Connection

Click here to SUBSCRIBE to the Tri-Valley SELPA E-Connection!
E-Connection is an easy new way to stay connected with what’s happening throughout our local SELPA districts.

Subscribers will be sent:

  • Details regarding upcoming Community Advisory Committee (CAC) meetings and workshops approximately two weeks prior to each scheduled meeting or workshop.
  • Late-breaking news regarding important special education topics such as the High School Exit Exams will be sent by the Tri-Valley SELPA staff.

The Tri-Valley SELPA E-Connection can be sent to more than one e-mail address. To arrange for more than one address please feel free to subscribe as many times as you wish. This service is our way to stay better connected with the parents, guardians and educators throughout the Tri-Valley SELPA.

Print Friendly